Red Crest

Johanna
Golden Member
Golden Member

Hi all,

finally an intermediate drive in Nahil...High dunes, sharp crests and less tracks in love

Due to the events in the morning we had a delay in the starting time, but the waiting time was well spent with chit chats and car preparation.
@alshamsi_m lead the drive with the jimny...it is really impressive what car and driver a capable of...He can easily bring a convoy of Jeeps and FJ in trouble. wtfsmilie
We had an amazing drive into the sunset with nice climbs, walls and side crests.
I noticed that I still have the Patrol in my systems, driving the FJ with too much force sometimes.
But with every side crest I understand the car better, as especially the independet front axle is a huge different. The car moves much more than I am used too.
My favorites are bowls and walls - in love its just so much fun with the FJ although I am still learning the handling so I havent pushed my limits yet.
The highlight was a nice bowl where we had some playtime and we left the desert with the sunset.

There a three things I learned this drive:

1. Even if your technique is perfect - size still matters on side crests
2. Always have a fire extinguisher in the car
3. Stay calm and relaxed in every situation - leader skills

Thank you @alshamsi_m for this memorable drive, thanks to @Booy for keeping an eye on us and everyone else for the nice company have a nice day
BR, Johanna

If it excites you and scares you at the same time, it probably means you should do it.
David
Intermediate
Intermediate

Always great to cross the border for a drive, seeing the dunes "on the other side" makes me wish as a Xmas gift that the covid test is removed and we can go there easily every weekend.